Adela’s FAQs 

Frequently Asked Questions


Category: Allergies

Although we do have dishes that do not have peanuts, please be aware that our food may contain or come into contact with common allergens, such as dairy, eggs, wheat, soybeans, tree nuts, peanuts, fish, shellfish or wheat since there is no separate kitchen area for us to handle allergen sensitive ingredients separately.

Category: Allergies

We do have menu options that are made with or contain eggs. Please let us know if you have any food allergies so that we can accommodate your dietary needs.

Dry Noodles

Category: Dry Noodles

We do not have nutritional values on our noodles. We would be happy to answer any questions that you have about our menu dishes. We are reachable at (808) 236-2366.

Gluten Free Options

Yes, You can substitute our noodles with rice or veggies as sides.

Our noodles are not 100% gluten free. We have to use wheat in the binding process of the noodles, so they all have some wheat in them.

Keto Diet

Category: Keto Diet

Some Keto diet friendly items are: Braised short ribs Lechon kawali Kalua pork Smoked beef brisket with demiglace instead of pineapple BBQ sauce, Sautéed opah Grilled chicken. All of our noodles are keto friendly. Also, when making your order at Adela’s you can ask for any item to be made keto friendly!

Category: Keto Diet

Yes, all of our noodles are keto friendly. Also, when making your order at Adela’s you can ask for any item to be made keto friendly.


Category: Sustainability

Adela’s currently uses a combination of compressed sugar cane, corn and Styrofoam packaging due to availability and supply chain shortages faced by all Hawaii restaurants. We aim to migrate to100% compostable packaging as soon as it becomes feasible.

Take Out Restaurant

We do not have seating area but our Heeia Sate Park, Hoomaluhia Botanical Garden, or Kane`ohe Beach Park are few wonderful options that are just a short drive from Adela’s where you can enjoy our delicious food at beautiful locations in Oahu.

Adela’s Country Eatery does not currently offer any delivery options. To order takeout, please call 808-236-2366


Category: Vegan

Yes. All of our noodles are vegan. You can pick the marinara sauce or the garlic and oil sauce, add portabella mushroom or zucchini and you have a great vegan dish.

Vegetarian Options

Category: Vegetarian Options

All the noodles are vegan. You can build a custom vegetarian dish with the “Create Your Own Noodle Plate” menu option. Choose a noodle, pick the sauce and add vegetarian options. The vegan stir fry special is another great vegetarian choice.

Call Now Button